Dates of Secession

Confederate Legion Alphabetical Menu Confederate National Flag Must Read Stories Confederate History Menu Dreams and Visions Feature Articles Humor Central Inspirational Stories Short Story Time The Chaplain's Corps Window in Time Angel in Gray Alein Ghost Soldiers Bibles and Guns Confederate Holidays Marriage and Divorce Modern Warefare My Boyhood Church Pride in my Flag Pilgrimage to Masada Proclamation of Independence Take Me Home The Confederate Cause The Ten Commandments Winds of Atlanta Women in Men's Apparel Contact Us

Dates of Secession

The member States of the Confederacy!

r States of the Confedera

The process by which the Southern States Seceded from the Union and formed the Confederate States of America, is an unalienable right given of Almighty God; it is not a privilege granted by another nation or empire. In any case, the Tenth Amendment to the United States Constitution says, “The power not delegated to the United States by the Constitution, nor prohibited by it, are reserved to the States respectively, or to the people.” The power to prohibit Secession has never been delegated to the United States, thus remains with the States or to the people!


"[Our situation] illustrates the American idea that governments rest on the consent of the governed, and that it is the right of the people to alter or abolish them whenever they become destructive of the ends for which they were established." With the politically correct controversy on slavery, it is noted that the unusual statements that Jefferson Davis makes are interesting, and many do not seem to fit into the mold that they try to put him in.


The below dates are the original dates of secession of the thirteen Southern States which became member States of the Confederate States of America. The vary nature of having been invaded, conquered and occupied, then forced to rescind their Articles of Secession and rejoin the Union of States, has caused these acts of force to be invalid. Therefore the Articles of Secession, which were passed on these dates, as well as the Confederate States Constitution that authorized the Confederate States of America, remain in effect. Howbeit these Articles of Secession as well as the Confederate States Constitution continue to be subjects of the occupation and thereby suppressed.


1. 20 December 1860 - South Carolina - 1st State to secede

2. 9 January 1861 - Mississippi - 2nd State to secede

3. 10 January 1861 - Florida - 3rd State to secede

4. 11 January 1861 - Alabama - 4th State to secede

5. 19 January 1861 - Georgia - 5th State to secede

6. 26 January 1861 - Louisiana - 6th State to secede

7. 2 March 1861 - Texas - 7th State to secede

8. 17 April 1861 - Virginia - 8th State to secede

9. 6 May 1861 - Arkansas - 9th State to secede

10. 20 May 1861 - North Carolina - 10th State to secede

11. 8 June 1861 - Tennessee - 11th State to secede

12. 19 August 1861 - Missouri - 12 State to secede
13. 10 December 1861 - Kentucky - 13th State to secede

The reactivation of these dates as well as the Confederate States Constitution requires only the liberation of the Confederate States of America from occupation, subjugation and cultural genocide. Afterward the valid but vacant seats in the Confederate States Government would then be filled through a national election arranged for that purpose. Therefore the dates of secession of the member States of the Confederate States of America remain in effect retroactively.

God save the Confederacy




“And we declare before God Almighty, and call the peoples of the world to witness, our belief that, as men are created equal under Him, so are nations sovereign and equal in His sight, and as no man has the right to oppress another, so no nation may oppress another nation, enter their lands by force, or force their political will or culture upon another people, by means direct or indirect.”


The below has a hyperlink attached!

Contact Us.

Website owned by
Confederate Legion
; all rights reserved!